PRESENTATION

The Academic Master's Degree in Environmental Science of  UNIC has as its purpose  to form graduates in stricto sensu level able to study and understand the functioning of ecosystems of the region from the physical point of view in the regional context intending to meet the demand for professionals who are researching, update and develop activities related to Environmental Sciences in the state of Mato Grosso and Midwest Region.

 

Target Audience

The program is multidisciplinary, with emphasis in the areas of Architecture, Engineering, Agronomy, Computing Science, Biology and Physics. In virtue of the lines, it has in its unfoldings a greater grip to exact science, requiring basic knowledge in computer science and mathematics, as well as availability for field activities.

CONCENTRATION AREA

Environmental dynamics

Investigates the structure, physical processes and adaptations of the ecosystems found in regional biomes.

 

Research Lines

Research Line 1: Environment and Sustainability
Development of interdisciplinary activities regarding the assessment of the structure of the physical and biological of various regional environments, with emphasis on the issue of climate change and the influence of the Anthropic action on the environment.

 

Research Line 2: Dynamics of Urban and Rural Environments

It aims at studying and modeling the processes in urban and rural environments regarding the comfort, physical environment and topophilia.

SELECTION AND ENROLLMENTS

CURRICULAR STRUCTURE

Mandatory  Subjects

  • Bioclimatology
  • Statistical methods in Environmental Sciences 
  • Theory and Practice of Interdisciplinary Research Environment 

 

Electives

  • Biodiversity - Scientific Foundations and Environmental Governance
  • Environmental Comfort 
  • Ecology applied to Environmental Science 
  • Teaching Traineeship 
  • Geostatistics 
  • Instrumentation and Acquisition of Experimental Data in Environmental Science 
  • Seminars on Research I
  • Remote Sensing Applied to Environmental Science
  • Special topics in Environmental Modeling 
  • Special topics in Monitoring and Environmental Development 

FACULTY MEMBERS

PERMANENTES

Prof. Dr. Carlo Ralph de Musis 
E-mail: carlo.ralph@kroton.com.br
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/2229878954372934

 

Prof. Dr. George Louis Vourlitis
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/5352197007462490

 

Prof. Dr. Higo José Dalmagro
E-mail: higo.dalmagro@kroton.com.br
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/2968364807067338

 

Prof. Dr. José de Souza Nogueira
E-mail: nogueira@ufmt.br
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/5893185001802390

 

Prof. Dr. Jonathan Willian Zangeski Novais
E-mail: jonathan.novais@kroton.com.br
Lattes:  http://lattes.cnpq.br/5665663207008673

 

Profa. Dra. Julia Arieira Couto
E-mail:  julia.couto@kroton.com.br
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/3236324520037129

 

Prof. Dr. Leo Adriano Chig
E-mail: leo.chig@kroton.com.br
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/6178305757778861

 

Prof. Dr. Marcelo Dias de Souza
E-mail: marcelo.dias@florestal.eng.br
Latteshttp://lattes.cnpq.br/9474670068485343

 

Prof. Dr. Marcelo Sacardi Biudes
E-mail: marcelo.biudes@gmail.com
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/7273935697798004

 

Profa. Dra. Marta Cristina de Jesus A. Nogueira
E-mail: mcjanp@gmail.com
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/8280601583280522

 

Prof. Dr. Osvaldo Alves Pereira
E-mail: osvaldo.pereira@kroton.com.br
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/4202607809882017

 

Prof. Dr. Osvaldo Borges Pinto Junior
E-mail: osvaldo.borges@kroton.com.br
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/9205049622103900

 

Prof. Dr. Victor Hugo de Morais Danelichen
E-mail: victor.danelichen@kroton.com.br
Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/3461595808977435

 

 

CONTACT

Prof. Dr. Osvaldo Borges Pinto Júnior
Coordenador do Mestrado em Ciências Ambientais
Telefone: (65) 3363-1271
E-mail: osvaldo.borges@kroton.com.br

 

Prof. José Cláudio Perecin
Pró-Reitoria Acadêmica
E-mail:  josec@kroton.com.br

 

Lucélia de Oliveira Santos
Secretaria de Pesquisa e Pós-graduação Stricto Sensu
E-mail: lucelia.santos@kroton.com.br

DOCUMENTS